Uncategorized

A letter

To all flat pack makers:
I love your diagrams – really, I do – but a whole bunch of lines and arrows (particularly when not a good representation of reality) do not explain recommended order of assembly, nor do they shed light on how to determine if piece a really is piece a or the one that looks nearly identical as piece b
Secondly whilst I understand instructions should also include required equipment, surely it is not necessary to warn me that an infant is probably not the most ideal construction companion?
Lastly I appreciate the gauntlet you throw down by telling me an ideal assembly time however what are the implications you make should I exceed said time?
Sincerely
Me

Leave a Reply

