Poetry

Leap

Peering over the precipice
the ground
a long way down
Dare to take the leap
or stay on solid ground?

The path so empty
nowhere left to run
the fear is overwhelming
yet a desire overcomes,

To trust in you
Even if it hurts
Even when it’s hard
When all else fails and
I’m broken, alone
Costly trust
Sacred trust
You lead me on.
My comforter.
My strength.
My song.

Confusion longs to reign
thoughts flooding in
attempts to understand
protect
comprehend.
You ask me to take your hand
and leap.
Trusting you are there
to catch me when I fall.

One thought on “Leap

Leave a Reply

